This is why I have been so quiet!   2 comments

It has been a long two weeks for the Johnson household. About two weeks ago Kristi came down with a slight cough and then a few days later went from being healthy to high fever and throwing up with the smallest movement of her head. We ended up taking her to the ER and spent a day there while they tried to figure out what it was. The severe headache had the DR. concerned. As I sat in the room I put on the news and that is just when all the swine flu cases were hitting the news, but the doctor felt that it was not that at all. He was kind of right and kind of wrong.

We came home and Kristi ran a temp. of 103.8 for a number of days and three days later Annie and Mel started it. I had started the younger ones on a routine of herbs the minute I had Kristi home from the ER because I was very suspicious that this was a nasty flu, and it turned out to be just that.

I cannot recommend enough the wisdom of Chondra Parker. She had written on her blog the herbs to use for the flu a few days after the girls were all sick and I already had the girls set. The younger ones did not get as sick, fevers were much lower, and they snapped back after four days, where Kristi is still dealing with things. The DR. did say that they may have a nagging cough for months after the flu which amazes me…… and is keeping Kristi miserable.

So, I have been nursing sick ones around the clock. I am very thankful that at this time Rick and I have not come down with anything!

I have a few photos to put up later today when I have time. We have fun news, lots of it! I would have photos of the last two weeks but everyone was against any pictures being taken of the hospital ( living room )! Oh Well.

Blessed to have healthier home.
Joyce

Posted May 7, 2009 by joyfulhouse in Family

2 responses to “This is why I have been so quiet!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. can you think of anything ELSE that might have happened in the past few days?!?! can I get a shout out?

  2. Glad that everyone is on the mend. The flu virus can be nasty for sure. what are the herbs that you were speaking of from Chondra Parker??Thanks. Kathy

Leave a comment