Dad update   1 comment

After a week of on again off again oxygen, and fighting a bad cold I am glad to have good news.
Last night when I called to check on him I asked, “How are you doing Dad?” He answered, “Terrific!”
If you know my Dad you know that that has been his response for years, and he MEANS it!
So when he responded with that word last night I knew things were better and my heart was thrilled.

Please continue to pray for my Mom and Dad. This is hard in it’s own way for Mom to drive in each day and be there for hours.

The good part is that Dad’s room mate is a Believer and sweet. He tolerates children coming in and being there well.

Mom will go with the Penrods to the funeral and their church will have someone there to care for Dad on Monday and Tuesday. I love the their church, what a blessing.

Good news today
Joyce

Posted April 26, 2009 by joyfulhouse in Uncategorized

One response to “Dad update

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Joyce, so sorry to hear about your uncle…..but so happy to hear about your dad! God does hear us!

Leave a comment