Leave a comment

Conversations with my 5 yr. old.

Sunday afternoon, and we are just relaxing and hanging out together.   I was making shapes for her to cut out as she now feels she has mastered the art of cutting and would like to use MY scissors —  good luck with that!   In the middle of cutting at the school table, 4 feet from me, she comes over to me real fast with that look of expectancy……  then she announces –

“Mommy, did you know that a few weeks ago, I can’t remember when, but Annie told me that now that I am 5, I can start to drink soda? Or, maybe it was Mountain Dew!”

Yes indeed, because Mountain Dew is on another level of soda in our home.  If the girls want an A&W Root Beer it is all good, but when they want a Mountain Dew I know they are wanting the buzz of caffeine and the late night that comes with it, and the talk will accelerate and the laughter will ensue!  Mountain Dew brings fun to the mix, every time!

Me- “Did she really say that?”  It just didn’t seem like something Annie would say–

EJ – “Yes mommy, she really, really did and I am not joking”

Me- “So, do you want a sip of soda? It is Sunday and the day we are most likely going to have that treat.”

EJ – “No, but I am thinking about it, now that I am 5!”

 

Posted April 23, 2017 by joyfulhouse in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

